Client Reviews

Nov. 30, 2018

We have bought 3 houses and sold 2 houses; YES that is 5 transactions with Charles! Great customer experience and is fully engaged with you needs and wants in a house. He is very personable too. If we ever decide to move again, he will be the one we call!

Nov. 7, 2018

If only I could give more than 5 stars! I moved to Dallas a couple of months ago and knew nothing about the City. Within a few weeks of looking for houses with Charles, I felt like I'd lived here for a year. His knowledge of the neighborhoods (M Streets, Lakewood, Hollywood Heights, Swiss Avenue, North Oak Cliff and more) and the color he provided was exceptional, so that my ultimate purchase was where I knew I wanted to live. He really has his clients best interest at heart. Great negotiator on the price and on miscellaneous repairs. He was extremely thorough on my inspections. He was so on top of the entire transaction that I was surprised how stress free buying my first home could be. Even after I closed on the house, he was following up on things I needed to do. He has a vast reservoir of information and contacts to get you through the home buying process, This is not your average broker. Service extraordinaire. This is someone you want to trust to find you your first or next home.

Nov. 2, 2018

After some time casually looking around at homes around DFW, Charles Mauzy helped me in the purchase of my first home. Charles is a Dallas native and highly knowledgeable about the city. He made the process fun and quickly came to understand the aspects I was looking for in a home. Once I found what I was looking for, Charles was a great agent in the negotiation and closing phase of my purchase. I'm super happy with the result and would recommend Charles without a doubt!

Aug. 30, 2018

Charles made purchasing our first home easily and enjoyable. He was always very attentive and easy to get a hold of. We will definitely use Charles again in the future.

Aug. 16, 2018

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Canyon Creek, Richardson, TX. My wife and I were first time buyers, so we did not know much about the process. Charles was very patient with us and made sure we understood all aspects of the process. He was knowledgeable and able to answer all of our questions. He was flexible with our work schedules and was almost always available if we wanted to go out and look at a few houses last minute. He made sure that he understood what we wanted in a home and found us great options within our specifications and gave honest opinions about each one. Once we found our new home, he was patient with us and walked us through the process from beginning to end. I would recommend him to anyone in the market for a new home, but especially new buyer.
 

Aug. 1, 2018

I had Charles help me get my house ready to sell. He came over and had a wealth of information about how to maximize the value of the house. He also knew competent professionals who could help: landscaping, foundation, termite inspection, electric, HVAC. While preparing to start improvements on the house, a buyer approached me with an offer matching what I was looking for. Charles was very gracious about working with me to finalize the sale. He knew how to communicate with the buyer and lender and knew how to make sure the paperwork was In order for the closing. He even gave me a ride to the closing. I was happy with his expertise, and the whole transaction was uncomplicated and quite pleasant.

Jul. 05, 2018

Charles is the best realtor and cares a lot about his clients and give the personal attention needed compared to real estate companies. We have bought and sold three houses from him and will buy a third later this year. Charles was very informative and kept on top of everything thru the entire process. He communicated every step of the way. He had great knowledge of the comps and market that got us the best value for our home. Would definitely work with him again.

Oct. 25, 2017

I can always count on Charles Mauzy. He is an absolute professional. I bought a house through him several years ago and the process was amazingly smooth. When I decided to sell this house and build another, I knew Charles would be the one to help me. He gave me suggestions on how to efficiently stage my home for showings. The house sold in a few days. The next project was finding a rental and coordinating closing dates of the house sold and move in on a rental. There again, Charles to the rescue. I highly recommend Charles Mauzy for your real estate needs.

Aug. 11, 2014

As a lifelong Dallas resident, Charles' deep knowledge of the area was invaluable to my husband and me, who were relocating to the area. In just 3 days, he was able to help us narrow our search area and find us the perfect home. He listened to our needs, while also providing good direction. He did a great job negotiating with the seller, so that our dream home was also a good value. Charles was always responsive, professional and helpful — and his references for other services (mortgage company, home inspector) were all top-notch. We would highly recommend Charles for anyone looking to buy, sell or lease a home!

Oct. 3, 2016

My wife and I had the honor of working with Charles on the sale of our condo. Charles was amazing from start to finish. He offered great insight and expertise on the area that we were selling as well as using his knowledge of the area and the local market to determine our listing price. From day one, Charles delivered exceptional service and exhibited the willingness to go above and beyond to accomodate us and potential buyers. During the sales process, my wife was in her third trimester of pregnancy and ended up giving birth to our first child just prior to closing. Throughout the process, Charles acted not only as an agent but a diligent real estate concierge. Charles was able to line up great contractors that were timely, professional, and did excellent work in order to get our property ready for sale. With my wife and I unable to make frequent trips to our property, Charles was able to help coordinate and act on our part with the contractors. His marketing strategies were excellent and we had multiple interested buying parties within the first couple of days. Throughout the process, communication and the ability to contact Charles was very easy. He was always respectful and willing to talk weather it be early in the morning during a commute conference call or on the commute home from work. He helped us exceed the amount we thought that we would be able to get for our property, and made the entire experience as painless as possible. I will recommend Charles to any and all people I know looking for a great real estate agent with unrivaled service! We will definitely use his services again in the future!

Sep. 1, 2017

I was referred to Charles by a friend who was extremely happy with the level of knowledge and service that he provided. I had used another realtor in the past, but wasn't convinced she had my best interest at heart, so I decided to have Charles represent me when selling my home. He was awesome!! I can't say enought positive things about Charles. He answered my endless questions without complaint, but most importantly, he did his due diligence before we listed the property and was able to get a contract for the highest amount in my neighborhood per square foot to date. He put in many hours getting info together to justify the price when we listed as well as for the appraisal. I recommend Charles hands down. There isn't a better, more hard working realtor in the Dallas area!!

Apr. 11, 2016

Charles helped me buy my first condo when I moved to Dallas several years ago, and I have never had such a great experience with a Realtor. He gets to know you as a client, and puts customer service at the top! I have referred him to several friends, and when I needed help buying a new home in Dallas recently he was my first and only call. Once again, I had a smooth and top notch experience - Charles has great knowledge of the local market, relationships with every type of service I might need, a friendly and helpful spirit, and quick responsiveness and availability any time I had a question or needed help with something. I can not recommend him highly enough!

Aug. 17, 2016

Charles has been instrumental in getting the house sold. From coaching me about what I need to do to the house to get it ready for sale, to the sales process and closing, I would highly recommend him.
Contact Info
Charles Mauzy
REALTOR®
Mauzy Realty
6275 McCommas Blvd, Dallas, TX 75214